Become a Member: Get Ad-Free Access to 3,000+ Reviews, Guides, & More

Win passes to see Troy Bayliss race

Troy Bayliss leads the pack at the Troy Bayliss Classic comeback
Troy Bayliss shows his dirt track style

Not only can you win one of three double passes to the Brisbane Moto Expo (March 21-23) and drool over all the motorbikes, but you will also be entertain by a stellar line-up of racers.


Troy Bayliss and Chris Vermeulen at the Try Bayliss Classic
Troy Bayliss and Chris Vermeulen

The Moto Expo also features the Motul Pirelli Baylisstic Scramble races on Saturday from 6-8pm included in the ticket price. The 20-rider line-up includes some of Australia’s motorcycle racing royalty such as three-time World Superbike Champion Troy Bayliss, three-time Speedway World Champion Jason Crump, World Supersport Champion and MotoGP racer Chris Vermeulen, motocross legend Stephen Gall, former WSBK and Moto GP racer Gary McCoy, World Supersport Champion Karl Muggeridge multiple dirt track Champion Paul Caslick, former WSBK and Moto GP racer Gary McCoy, World Supersport Champion Karl Muggeridge, and multiple Australian Superbike Champion, Jamie Stauffer.

Event organiser and Team Captain Troy Bayliss said he was excited to reveal the full rider line-up. “It is awesome to be bring motorcycle racing back to Brisbane’s RNA Showgrounds,” he says. “We have an incredible line-up of racers from a range of disciplines and to have them racing each other in the middle of Brisbane city is a huge coup.”

Brenden Stoeckert, general manager of Link International says the organisers, Troy Bayliss Events are “a breath of fresh air for the motorcycle industry”. “They bring the excitement of spectacular racing back to the enthusiasts and showcase the spirit of our sport to the general public.”

The event will also feature Austalia’s top Freestyle Motocross team plus demonstration racing from women’s and juniors. Tickets are now available by clicking here.


  • Team 1 captain: Troy Bayliss (Three-time World Superbike Champion)
  • Mick Kirkness (2013 Troy Bayliss Classic Champion)
  • Marty McNamara (King of Nepean winner)
  • Matt Walters (2013 Australian Prostock Champion)
  • Team 2 captain: Jason Crump (Three-time Speedway World Champion)
  • Brendan Harrison (Australian Motocross racer)
  • Gary McCoy (Former WSBK and Moto GP racer)
  • Jamie Stauffer (Multiple Australian Superbike Champion)
  • Team 3 captain: Chris Vermeulen (World Supersport Champion, Moto GP racer)
  • Robbie Bugden (NZ Superbike Champion)
  • Karl Muggeridge (World Supersport Champion)
  • Luke Gough (three-time Australian Long-Track Champion)
  • Team 4 captain: Stephen Gall (Four-time Mr Motocross Champion, multiple Australian Motocross Champion)
  • Luke Richards (Australian Dirt Track star)
  • Glenn Scott (Australian Superbike Competitor)
  • Ian Hamilton (Australian Dirt-Track racer)
  • Team 5 captain: Paul Caslick (Nine-time Australian Champion)
  • Allan McDonald (Dirt-Track racer)
  • Grant Charnock (Long-Track racer)
  • Matt Davies  (Australian racer competing in the World Supersport Championship)